;

All Research Guides

Business Management Guide


The best resources for finding articles on Business Management topics are:



ABI/Inform Complete
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORMâ„¢ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Business Source Elite
Business Source Elite provides full text coverage for more than 1,000 scholarly business, management and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 1,800 journals. Business Source Elite contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals including Business Week, Forbes, Harvard Business Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, etc. This database includes detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.

CBCA Complete Resource has Canadian focus
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) is Canada's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full text reference and current events database. CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets: Reference, Current Events, Business and Education.

Conference Board of Canada (e-Library) Resource has Canadian focus
The Conference Board of Canada e-Library provides access to All Conference Board research documents from 1998 and Public Policy research documents. Aproximately 30 reports are produced annually to provide new insights into key areas of economic, management and public policy as well as periodicals on a monthly, quarterly, yearly and biennial basis.

Emerald Library (MCB)
Emerald delivers all the resources of a full management library of over 100 journals. Key journals include: European Journal of Marketing, Management Decision, International Journal of Operations and Production Management. The database contains over 25,000 management articles from its archive back to 1989.

Factiva
Provides business news and information, including the combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles. Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides global content with multiple language interfaces and multilingual content covering nearly 8,000 sources.

LexisNexis Academic Universe
This service provides full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources Canadian federal and provincial case law Canadian legislation U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information Shepards Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789 Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.

ProQuest Business Collection
The most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong US and international coverage in business and the social sciences.



RefWorks
Please note that Scholars Portal hosting of RefWorks will be discontinued August 15, 2015. Ryerson faculty, students and staff will no longer have access to their RefWorks accounts after this date. Ryerson University Library has created a list of citation management alternatives and is encouraging users to begin the process of exporting references from RefWorks into another software tool. Learn more about how to migrate your references and citations from RefWorks to Mendeley, Zotero or Endnote Web. You also have the option of purchasing an individual subscription to RefWorks.

RefWorks Help

Is your question a frequently asked questions? View FAQ. If you need help with using RefWorks, please contact the reference desk, your subject librarian or email refworks.support@scholarsportal.info.

© 2020 Ryerson University Library & Archives Research Guides