;

All Research Guides

Business, Administration and Labour Law Guide


The best resources for articles and Business, Administration and Labour Law are:



Labour Spectrum Essential Resource has Canadian focus
LaborSource, previously known as Labor Spectrum Essential , features the latest commentary from Brown and Beatty's Canadian Labour Arbitration, Fourth Edition , the Labour Arbitration Cases (L.A.C.) and Canadian Labour Arbitration Summaries (C.L.A.S.) , all linked by a comprehensive Master Table of Cases.

LawSource Resource has Canadian focus
LawSource is a WestLaw product. It provides access to comprehensive primary Canadian law and state of the art finding tools. Ryerson University Library has access to the LawSource and LabourSource component only.

LexisNexis Academic Universe
This service provides full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources Canadian federal and provincial case law Canadian legislation U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information Shepards Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789 Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier provides full text for over 2,000 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for approximately 3,500 journals. Most journals are peer reviewed.



RefWorks
Please note that Scholars Portal hosting of RefWorks will be discontinued August 15, 2015. Ryerson faculty, students and staff will no longer have access to their RefWorks accounts after this date. Ryerson University Library has created a list of citation management alternatives and is encouraging users to begin the process of exporting references from RefWorks into another software tool. Learn more about how to migrate your references and citations from RefWorks to Mendeley, Zotero or Endnote Web. You also have the option of purchasing an individual subscription to RefWorks.

RefWorks Help

Is your question a frequently asked questions? View FAQ. If you need help with using RefWorks, please contact the reference desk, your subject librarian or email refworks.support@scholarsportal.info.

© 2020 Ryerson University Library & Archives Research Guides